Welcome to this week’s T5W. T5W is a goodreads group that was created by Lainey at gingerreadslainey and is currently hosted by Sam at thoughtsontomes. Each week a topic is assigned and you have to list your top 5 … for that particular topic.

This weeks topic is book covers that you’d like to live in.

I found this topic to be quite challenging since there are so many books that I’ve love to be transported in but they often don’t have covers that reflect their world. I’ve managed to come up with up with 5 covers that I’d like to live in.

philosopher's stone.jpg

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone:

I know technically it doesn’t actually show Hogwarts but it shows the Hogwarts express and I think even being transported onto Platform 9 ¾ would be incredible 🙂

upper fourth.jpg

Upper Fourth at Malory Towers:

I read so many Enid Blyton school stories when I was younger that I used to want to go to boarding school and be able to take part in things like midnight feasts. Since this book shows the midnight feast/swim happening in the book, I’d like to be transported into that and be able to take part in a boarding school feast.

thousand.jpg

A Thousand Pieces of You:

This cover is so pretty and I love the city landscapes in the background so I think it’d be pretty cool to live in a futuristic London. I wouldn’t mind visiting Tsarist Russia but I don’t think I’d actually want to live there so if I could choose between the two cities, I would pick London.

narnia.jpg

The Complete Chronicles of Narnia:

So this might be cheating since the cover is technically a map but it is a map of Narnia and the location of the different lands so by default that would mean I’d be in the world of Narnia so close enough for me 🙂

aloha

Aloha, Babysitters:

This is a bit of a weird one but I chose this because in the cover they’re in Hawaii and Hawaii sounds pretty good to me at this point because where I am, because it’s been so cold here where I live lately so I wouldn’t say no to being able to be in Hawaii!

So there we have my picks for this week’s t5w, what are some of the book covers that you’d like to live in?

Til next time,

Tracy

