P8030032.JPGatomic

 

After being tasked with a highly sensitive mission, an MI6 operative finds herself in East Berlin days before the wall comes down. In a tense political climate where she can trust no one, she must make contact with and retrieve a list of known operatives across the different agencies before it falls into the wrong hands.

I was looking forward to seeing this movie but I didn’t really know all that much going in and I’m glad I did that because I ended up loving Atomic Blonde. Easily my second favourite film of the year, I loved everything about the film from the awesome 80s soundtrack to the Cold War setting. It just worked really well and I loved the cast and thought everyone did a good job with their characters.

On a shallow note, Charlize Theron is very attractive and I found her to be quite mesmerizing throughout this movie. I really liked her character and I thought that she carried the film well.

I gave Atomic Blonde 5 out of 5 stars.

Director: David Leitch

Starring: Charlize Theron, James McAvoy, Toby Jones, John Goodman, Sofia Boutella

