UNBREAKABLE (2000): I decided to watch this because I do want to see Split at some stage and I heard that the ending for that makes more sense if you’ve seen Unbreakable first. Overall I quite liked this one, it was a lot slower than what I thought it would be but I think that actually worked in well with the story. This is my second favourite M. Night Shyamalan movie next to the Sixth Sense. I gave Unbreakable 4 out of 5 stars.

MORGAN (2016): I ended up getting this one as a 99c rental on itunes, I’d wanted to see this one for a while and I’d heard mixed things about it. I was mostly curious about it because it was the directorial debut of Luke Scott, the son of Ridley Scott and I must say that I quite enjoyed this one. I thought the film was paced really well and that they made good use of the short runtime. I gave Morgan 4 out of 5 stars.

OUR KIND OF TRAITOR (2016): I was actually looking forward to this one but it wasn’t anything like I was expecting it to be. I thought it was going to be this fast paced political thriller and it wasn’t that at all. It had a good cast but the story on a whole just fell flat to me. I gave Our Kind of Traitor 3 out of 5 stars.

HELL OR HIGH WATER (2016): For some reason I wasn’t really looking forward to this film, I know it got a lot of nominations during the awards seasons and that was partly the main reason I did want to see this movie because it was nominated for Best Picture and I’m trying to watch all the best picture nominees. I ended up getting this for a 99c rental on itunes and I can say that I ended up being very pleasantly surprised. I liked that even though it was a minimal setting, there was still a lot of action and drama and you cared about the characters. It’s not my favourite of the Best Picture nominees but it was still a good movie and I can see why it got the buzz it did. I gave Hell or High Water 4 out of 5 stars.

LIFE (2017): I had initially been planning on seeing this movie when it first came out since it seemed like something I’d be interested in. I didn’t end up seeing in the cinema since it came out the same week as Power Rangers and Beauty & the Beast and I wanted to see those movies more. I know this movie has gotten a lot of comparisons to Alien and I can definitely see the inspirations for it, I like movies that take place generally in one location and especially when it’s in something like a space station. Overall I thought this movie was alright, not the best sci-fi horror movie ever but it’s alright if you’re after something to fill in a couple of hours. I gave Life 3 ½ out of 5 stars.

